These are links to databases of current newspapers and to individual newspaper titles. To see if we have access to a certain newspaper title, use the search box on the E-Journals page. For Historical newspaper coverage, see Historical News Online.
- Buffalo News
- Business First of Buffalo
- Canadian Reference Centre
Provides full text for selected leading Canadian newspapers and newswires in addition to magazines and reference books.
- Ethnic Newswatch
Newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press -- English and Spanish language.
More than 8000 newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and wire-services. Radio and TV news transcripts are included. International in scope. Coverage varies by title.
- Gannett Newspapers (title list) are available to NYS residents through NOVELNY. NOVELNY--what's included Scroll down to the link for Gannett Newsstand Complete.
- InfoTrac Newsstand
Full-text database which includes more than 1000 national and international newspapers.
Also available to NYS residents through NOVELNY. More information about NOVELNY
- LexisNexis Academic
Access more than 10,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.
- New York Times Some access also available to NYS residents through NOVELNY. More information about NOVELNY
- Newspaper Source Plus
National, international and campus papers, mostly 21st century.
- Wall Street Journal
- Washington Post