Skip to Content
ublogo print

University at Buffalo Libraries

10-K Reports / SEC filing forms (Microform Collection)


Description

10-K Reports are detailed annual reports which publicly-traded companies must file with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. In addition to financial statements, 10-K Reports provide extensive background information on the firm's operations, subsidiaries, business segments, properties, legal proceedings, and more

The library maintains a microfiche collection of 10-K Reports covering the years 1973 - 1996 and owns microfiche for all companies listed on the New York and American Stock Exchanges at the time the report was issued. For these earlier years, the library does not own microfiche 10-K Reports for companies listed only on regional exchanges, the NASDAQ system, or which trade over-the-counter.


Location

10-K Reports are available on microfiche at call number MicFiche HG4028 .B2D56 . Check the library catalog for location information.


Access

10-K Reports on microfiche are arranged alphabetically by company name, then by year within company. To determine whether a company was listed on the New York or American Stock Exchanges during the year in question, consult the "Compact D/SEC" database on CD-ROM, or ask a reference librarian.


Other Formats

EDGAR This Internet service of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, provides complete text of 10-Ks for all companies filing with the SEC. In most cases, coverage is limited to recent years' reports, but coverage for many larger companies goes back as far as 1994. From the EDGAR home page, click on "Search the EDGAR Database," then "Quick Form Lookup."

This service provides extensive summaries from all 10-K Reports dating back to 1987. Sophisticated screening and downloading capabilities can be used.