Skip to Content
ublogo print

University at Buffalo Libraries

FR 302


UB Library’s website: http://library.buffalo.edu/

“Everything” searches the library’s catalog and most of our journals.

“Articles+” searches most of our journals.

 

Background information

Literature Resource Center

A complete literature reference database. Much of the information is full-text. Contains biographical, bibliographical and contextual information on authors and their works (fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism).

Gale Virtual Reference Library

UB Library’s Romance Languages and Literatures Subject Guide

UB Library’s French and Francophone Resources Subject Guide


Articles, etc.

MLA International Bibliography

The MLA International Bibliography, which is compiled by the Modern Language Association of America, contains citations to books, journal articles and dissertations published on literature, modern languages, linguistics, and folklore. In addition to English and American literature, it also covers European, Asian, African, and Latin American literatures. The database has over 1.3 million citations from more than 4,000 journals and series published worldwide.

JSTOR

JSTOR (Journal STORage) presents the full text, in facsimile form, of the complete back files of important scholarly journals, generally from the first volume through issues published prior to the most recent three years. Current issues are not available in JSTOR.

Project Muse

Project MUSE provides full-text online editions of over 300 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences published by The Johns Hopkins University Press and other scholarly publishers. Searchers can conduct queries across all included journals, or choose selected or individual journals. Leads to full-text articles in the project journals, largely in the disciplines of Cultural Studies, History, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion and Theater.

Persee

French university and governmental database, publishes online, open access scholarly journals in the humanities. There are six linguistics titles and eight literature titles, all full-text and complete, as well as journals in many other disciplines.

 

Citations

MLA Formatting and Style Guide