Skip to Content
ublogo print

University at Buffalo Libraries

SPA 210


Your librarian: Molly Poremski
523 Lockwood Memorial Library
poremski@buffalo.edu

 

Background knowledge:

Literature Resource Center contains full-text biographical, bibliographical, and critical analysis of more than 100,000 world authors and works throughout history and across all literary genres (fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, and journalism). Enables you to search by literary movement (e.g., Harlem Renaissance), gender, or author ethnicity (e.g., African American).

Gale Virtual Reference Library Gale Virtual Reference Library offers complete content of more than 100 book titles from the Gale Group of publishers. The collection includes subject encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference works in more than 20 subject areas. Broad topics include literature, history, environment, philosophy, life sciences, business, sociology, law, political science, popular culture, country studies, and more. View the complete list of subjects and titles.

Diccionario de autores : quién es quién en las letras espanolas / Centro de las Letras Espanolas. 
Call Number:   Z2693.3 .D53 1988 
Location:   Lockwood Library Book Collection - Basement 
http://catalog.lib.buffalo.edu/vufind/Record/001293931

The feminist encyclopedia of Spanish literature / edited by Janet Pérez and Maureen Ihrie. 
Call Number:   PQ6055 .F46 2002 
Location:   Lockwood Library Reference - 2nd floor 
http://catalog.lib.buffalo.edu/vufind/Record/002233709

Larousse standard dictionary : English-Spanish, Spanish-English = Larousse diccionario standard : Inglés-Español, Español-Inglés.
Call Number:   PC4640 .L355 2008 
Location:   Lockwood Library Reference - 2nd floor 
http://catalog.lib.buffalo.edu/vufind/Record/002866217

Diccionario de literatura española e hispanoamericana / dirigido por Ricardo Gullón ; prólogo de Fernando Lázaro Carreter ; asesores, Pedro Cátedra ... [et al.] ; secretario, Javier Blasco ; edición, Carmen Criado. 
Call Number:   PQ6006 .D6 1993 
Location:   Lockwood Library Reference - 2nd floor 
http://catalog.lib.buffalo.edu/vufind/Record/001591008

 

Analyzing the poem:

Writing About Poetry

Diccionario crítico etimológico castellano e hispánico / por Joan Corominas con la colaboración de José Pascual. 
Call Number:   PC4580 .C6 1980 Location:   
Lockwood Library Reference - 2nd floor 
http://catalog.lib.buffalo.edu/vufind/Record/000264651

The Harrap anthology of Spanish poetry, with an introductory essay on the development of metrical forms.

Call Number:   PQ6176 .P33
Location:   Lockwood Library Book Collection - 5th Floor (view map)

http://catalog.lib.buffalo.edu/vufind/Record/000622940

 

Citing your work

MLA Formatting and Style Guide

MLA for Spanish works

 

http://tinyurl.com/UBSPA210