Skip to Content
ublogo print

University at Buffalo Libraries

SPA 537


Your librarian: Molly Poremski
poremski@buffalo.edu
523 Lockwood Memorial Library

UB Library’s website

“Everything” searches the library’s catalog and most of our journals.
“Articles+” searches most of our journals.
“Catalog” searches books, e-books, DVDs, etc.

MLA International Bibliography

The most comprehensive index to journal articles, books, chapters in books and dissertations in modern literature and language study. Some of the citations do not lead to full-text articles directly. The MLA Bibliography started publication in 1921 with online indexing from 1926 to present. Earlier (pre-1963) print volumes can be found in Lockwood's reference collection, under the call number Z7006 .M64.

JSTOR

JSTOR (Journal STORage) presents the full text, in facsimile form, of the complete back files of important scholarly journals, generally from the first volume through issues published prior to the most recent three years. Current issues are not available in JSTOR.

Project Muse

Project MUSE provides full-text online editions of over 300 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences published by The Johns Hopkins University Press and other scholarly publishers. Searchers can conduct queries across all included journals, or choose selected or individual journals. Leads to full-text articles in the project journals, largely in the disciplines of Cultural Studies, History, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion and Theater.

Web of Knowledge

The Web of Knowledge search system allows single-pass (simultaneous) searching of thirteen major databases

WorldCat