Home > Resources > Resources by Subject > Browse by Title >
-- --
1901 Pan American Exposition: Selected Bibliography of Medical Issues
Selected bibliography of medical issues related to the 1901 Pan American Exposition in Buffalo, NY.
African American Studies
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Agriculture
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Air and Water Data
This guide is a bibliography listing some of the resources that are available in air & water data at the Science & Engineering Library (SEL) and on the web.
Allied Health
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
American Law Reports (PDF)
A listing of library resources on American Law Reports available in the Law Library.
American Literary Manuscripts: Locating Guide
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
American Literature: A Research & Reference Guide
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
American Literature: Accessing American Periodical Literature & Newspapers
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
American Pluralism
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
American Pluralism: Guide to Research
This guide provides sources that will assist you in beginning research in the University at Buffalo Undergraduate Library (UGL) and Lockwood Memorial Library (LML) for UGC 211, American Pluralism.
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Standards
A listing of ASCE standards shelved in the UGL/SEL Reference Collection.
Anthropology
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Applied Statistics: Internet Resources for Teachers
A set of shared resources providing cross-fertilization and mutual support among the teachers of applied statistics.
Archaeology
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Architecture
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Architecture - Guide to Research
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Archival Professional Resources
This guide lists sources of information to assist students who are interested in a career in archival professions. All of the sources listed can be found in the University Archives or on the World Wide Web.
Archives, Manuscripts and Historic Documents
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Art & Art History
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Art History: Guide to Research
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Art: Guide to Resources
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Asian American & Asian Studies
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Asian-Pacific Americans: Topic Guide to Research
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Assassination of President McKinley Bibliography on Medical Aspects
Compiled by Linda Lohr and Sharon Gray of the Health Sciences Library, University at Buffalo.
Assignment Calculator
Use the Assignment Calculator to help plan your research assignments. The sooner you start your research, the more time you will have to write a successful paper.
Astronomy & Astrophysics: Internet Resources
This guide contains selected astronomy resources freely available on the Internet.
Astronomy / Astrophysics
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Bankruptcy Law (PDF)
A listing of library resources on bankruptcy law available in the Law Library.
Best Sellers
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
BIO 200 Evolutionary Biology
Internet resources corresponding to the lecture and laboratory titles for Biology 200, Evolutionary Biology taught in the Biological Sciences Department at the University at Buffalo.
Biodiversity
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Biographical Information
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Biographical Information on Scientists & Engineers
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Bioinformatics & Genomics
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Biology
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Biomedical: Selected Resources
A selected listing of resources available in the Health Sciences Library and on the Internet.
Biosciences
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Bioterrorism: Selected Resources
A selected listing of resources available in the Health Sciences Library and on the Internet.
BizInfo@UB - Business Information Overview
Looking for business information? This is a great place to start. This page highlights the business-related resources available at the University at Buffalo.
Book Reviews: Selected Resources
This guide will enable you to locate reviews of popular and/or scholarly books. Most popular books are reviewed within six months of publication.
Botany, Forestry, and Plant Science
An alphabetical listing of Internet (World Wide Web sites) related to the disciplines of botany, forestry, and plant sciences.
Bridge Engineering
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
British Literary Manuscripts: Locating Guide
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
British Literature: Accessing British Periodical Literature and Newspapers
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
British Writers: Tracing the Popular and Critical Reception of British Writers
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Buffalo Musicians
A selected listing of resources available in the Music Library and on the Internet.
Buffalo Neighborhoods Map
Buffalo neighborhoods are described by location within the city, community associations, and cultural and ethnic history.
Business & Management
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Business Information: Government Documents Information
This guide provides an overview of government agencies and departments which may be helpful to the business community.
Campus Newspapers Online
A listing of campus newspapers online and in print.
Canadian Government
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Canadian Legal Research (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Canadian Legal Research available in the Law Library.
Career Information & Job Listings - Ecology & Environment
Career Information & Job Listings in Ecology & Environment
Career Placement (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Career Placement available in the Law Library.
Career Planning
This guide lists sources of information to assist students who are exploring career opportunities. All of the sources listed can be found in the University at Buffalo's Arts & Sciences Libraries or on the World Wide Web.
Cases & Points / Records & Briefs (PDF)
A listing of library resources on cases & points available in the Law Library.
Census - American Community Survey
And other selected current population surveys.
Census - Demography
Selected handbooks and encyclopedias.
Census - Getting Started
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Census - Historical Data
Lockwood Library's Government Documents collection has copies of selected historical census publications in paper format.
Census - International Population Data
A selected listing of international data available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Census - Local Data
Lockwood Library's Reference Department has copies of census publications covering New York State and its local areas from 1900 to date. Browse the HA section because call numbers vary. See also State and Local Statistics.
Census - Public Use Microdata Samples
Public Use Microdata Samples (PUMS)
Census - Quick Links
This resource offer quick, ready-reference sources that summarize current census data for the nation, states, counties, and local areas.
Census 2000
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Chemistry
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Chemistry: Internet Resources
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Child Growth & Development: A Guide to the Resources
Health Sciences Library
Childhood Obesity: Selected Resources
Health Sciences Library
Children's and Young Adult Literature: Selected Sources
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Chronic Pain Management: Selected Resources
Health Sciences Library
Citing Sources
This guide provides information and examples for citing sources properly according to the APA, MLA, and Chicago Style citation style manuals.
Classics
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Climate & Weather: Internet Resources
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Comic Books for Young Adults - A Guide for Librarians
The Web site is designed to introduce librarians (as well as teachers and parents) to the rich, diverse offerings from today's comics book publishers, and to encourage the acquisition of comic books and graphic novels in libraries serving young adults.
Comic Books of the 50s
Explore one of the most turbulent and interesting decades in American comic book history--The 1950s. A comic book cover art gallery compiled by Mike Lavin.
Comic Books: Internet Resources
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Comic Books: Magazines and Journals About
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Comic Books: Publishers
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Communication
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Communicative Disorders
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Company Directories Guide
This guide highlights core business directories available via the UB Libraries and on the web.
Company Research Guide
This guide highlights resources available for researching companies.
Computer Science
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Computer Science: Internet Resources
This guide contains selected computer science resources freely available on the Internet. For more on Computer Science, visit the Computer Science and Engineering Department here at the State University of New York at Buffalo.
Computer Science: Selected Print Reference Sources
Sources listed are located in the SEL/UGL Reference Collection on the 1st floor of Capen Hall on the North Campus, unless otherwise noted.
Conference Proceedings & Papers
A guide for locating conference proceedings & Papers available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Congress & Legislative Information
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Constitutional Law (PDF)
A listing of library resources on constitutional law available in the Law Library.
Consumer Price Index: Economic Statistics
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Contracts (PDF)
A listing of library resources on contracts available in the Law Library.
Control Engineering
Guide to information resources for EE419/EE519.
Copyright
A listing of government documents websites on copyright issues.
Copyright Issues for Music
A listing of websites on copyright issues for music
Courts & Court Cases
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Criminal Law & Procedure (PDF)
A listing of library resources on criminal law available in the Law Library.
Cultural Competence in Healthcare: A Guide to Media Resources at the Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Library
Cultural Competence Resources
Health Sciences Library
Current & Controversial Issues
This guide lists sources of information to assist students in researching current and controversial issues. All of the sources listed can be found in the University at Buffalo's Arts & Sciences Libraries or on the World Wide Web.
Current Events / News
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Current U.S. Data: Economic Statistics
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Dance
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Defense
A listing of military-related websites.
Dentistry
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Dentistry @ HSL
A blog of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides for dentistry.
Dentistry: Selected Resources
Health Sciences Library
Dickinson Classification System
The scores in the Music Library are classified according to the system designed by George Sherman Dickinson (1888-1964), first Music Librarian at Vassar College. The Library uses the option which classifies music by original medium.
Dissections Online
This guide provides online supplementary resources to performing animal dissections. You will find a brief explanation of how to search for sources on BISON Catalog.
Dissertations & Theses: Guide to Research
A guide to identifying dissertations and theses in print and on the web.
Dissertations and Theses : Classification & Locations in ASL (PDF)
Classification and locations of dissertations and theses in Arts & Sciences Libraries.
Domestic Violence/Sexual Assault
A listing of the top resources, web resources, videos and phone numbers.
Ears - Cochlear Implants: Selected Resources
Health Sciences Library
Earth Day: Online Exhibit
A guide commemorating the anniversary of Earth Day which includes a brief history of Earth Day and a listing of selected Internet resources and other materials.
East Asian Studies: Selected Resources
This guide focuses on the collections of Lockwood Library, although other units of the University at Buffalo Libraries hold Asian material.
Ecology & Environment
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Economic & Social Statistics: International Data
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Economic Census
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Economic Statistics
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Economics
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Economics Websites
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Education
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Education
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Elderlaw (PDF)
A listing of library resources on elderlaw available in the Law Library.
Elections & Politics
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Electronic-Text Collections
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Elementary Education
A selected listing of resources in elementary education available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Employment Law (PDF)
A listing of library resources on employment law available in the Law Library.
Energy Information
A guide to identify books, technical reports, journal and magazine articles, statistics, and other data related to the topics of Energy from its exploration, to research and development, delivery, use, and impacts to the environment.
Energy: Government Resources
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Engineering - Chemical
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Engineering - Civil
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Engineering - Electrical
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Engineering - Environmental
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Engineering - Industrial
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Engineering - Mechanical
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
EngiNet Library Guide
Students enrolled in EngiNet TM distance education courses through the University at Buffalo are entitled to use UB Libraries resources and services for research and coursework.
English & American Literature
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
English Composition
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
English Composition Instruction
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
English Legal Research [PDF]
A listing of library resources on English legal research available in the Law Library.
Environment
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Epidemiology
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
ESRI Virtual Campus Courses
GIS Training is available at no cost to all UB Faculty, Staff and Students as a benefit through our campus-wide site license with ESRI, the Environmental Systems Research Institute, Inc.
Ethnic Studies
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Ethnography: Selected Resources
A guide on ethnographic and ethnologic terms, issues and research methodologies.
European Union
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Evidence (PDF)
A listing of library resources on evidence available in the Law Library.
Evidence-based Health Care: A Guide to the Resources
The purpose of this guide is to assist library users in locating materials about Evidence-based Health Care. It includes materials published since 1996 that are part of the collection in the Health Sciences Library of the University at Buffalo.
Evolution & Evolutionary Biology
Detailed instruction and commentary about starting a research project, choosing a topic, locating background information, finding materials in the UB Libraries.
Eyes - Corneas and Cataracts: Selected Resources
Health Sciences Library
Fairy Tales, Folklore & Mythology: Guide to Research
This guide lists sources of information to assist students in researching fairy tales, folklore and mythology in literature.All of the sources listed can be found in the University at Buffalo's Arts & Sciences Libraries or on the World Wide Web.
Family Law (PDF)
A listing of library resources on family law available in the Law Library.
Fantasy Literature & Film: Selected Resources
This guide lists sources of information to assist students in researching fantasy literature and films. All of the sources listed can be found in the University at Buffalo's Arts & Sciences Libraries (ASL), or on the World Wide Web.
Federal Civil Procedure (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Federal Civil Procedure available in the Law Library.
Federal Environmental Law (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Federal Environmental Law available in the Law Library.
Federal Indian Law (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Federal Indian Law available in the Law Library.
Federal Securities Law (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Federal Securities Law available in the Law Library.
Federal Taxation (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Federal Taxation available in the Law Library.
Film Reviews
This guide lists sources of information for finding film reviews. All of the sources listed can be found in the University at Buffalo's Arts & Sciences Libraries (ASL), or on the web.
Film Studies
This guide lists sources of information to assist students with their research on film, film criticism, and film history. All of the sources listed can be found in the University at Buffalo's Arts & Sciences Libraries or on the web.
Finding Newspapers in BISON
This guide will help you locate newspapers using BISON.
Foreign Countries and Intergovernmental Organizations
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Foreign Policy
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Form Books (PDF)
A listing of library resources on form books available in the Law Library.
French and Francophone Resources
A selected listing of literature resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Genealogy Research in the UB Libraries
This guide will highlight specific resources available in the University at Buffalo Libraries that might aid your genealogical research. The scope of the guide is Buffalo and the Western New York area.
Genomics: Selected Resources
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Geography - Human
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Geography - Physical
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Geography & Maps: Selected Resources
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Geology
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Geology: Guide to Research
This guide is a bibliography listing some of the resources that are available in Geology at the Science & Engineering Library (SEL).
GIS Data Resources
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Government Documents Collection
A description of the Government Documents Collection in the Arts and Sciences Libraries. It is open to students, faculty, and the general public during all hours the Libraries are open.
Government Information
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Government Resources by Subject
A list of government resources listed by subject.
Grants & Grantmaking: Government Resources
A selected listing of government resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Grants & Grantmaking: Sciences
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Health Insurance for the Uninsured and Underinsured: Selected Internet Resources
Health Sciences Library
Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA)
Health Sciences Library
Heart & Cardiovascular: Selected Resources
Health Sciences Library
History - United States
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
History - World
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
History of Geology [pre-1900]: Guide to Research
A selection of book titles held by the University at Buffalo Libraries relating to the history of geology.
Human Growth and Development
Health Sciences Library
Human Rights (PDF)
A listing of library resources on human rights available in the Law Library.
Image Searching
Finding images on the web and in print. This guide lists sources of information on images. All of the sources listed can be found in the University at Buffalo's Arts & Sciences Libraries or on the World Wide Web.
Immigration Law (PDF)
A listing of library resources on immigration law available in the Law Library.
Index to the Field Trip Guidebooks of the NYS Geological Association
Published annually by the NYS Geological Association, the Field Trip Guidebooks are produced from annual meetings held at host institutions around New York State.
Indian Ocean Tsunami Disaster
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Indians & New York State (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Indians & New York State available in the Law Library.
Industry Classification Codes
This guide is an introduction to the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) and the Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system.
Industry Research Guide
This research guide lists print and online sources of information for Industry Research. The list includes sources available through the University at Buffalo Libraries and on the Web.
Influenza Epidemic of 1918-1919: A Selected Bibliography
Health Sciences Library
Instructional and Class Materials
Upon request, Government Documents staff will provide in-class instruction for projects that utilize government information collections, the Libraries' Web site, or related electronic resources. Contact Karen Smith for further information.
Insurance Law (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Insurance Law available in the Law Library.
Intellectual Property Law (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Intellectual Property Law available in the Law Library.
International Business Research
This guide highlights core resources for international business research available via the UB Libraries and on the web.
International Environmental Law (PDF)
A listing of library resources on International Environmental Law available in the Law Library.
International Human Rights of Women (PDF)
A listing of library resources onInternational Human Rights of Women available in the Law Library.
International Legal Research
A listing of library resources on International Legal Research available in the Law Library.
Internet Search Engines: How to Find What You Want on the World Wide Web
A selected search engines.
Kidneys: Selected Resources
A listing of resources available in the Health Sciences Library (HSL) and on the Internet. Other resources owned by Lockwood Memorial Library can be found by searching the UB Catalog. Items in each category are arranged alphabetically by title.
Knees and Knee Replacement: Selected Resources
A selected listing of resources available in the Health Sciences Library and on the Internet. Items in each category are arranged alphabetically by title.
Land Use and Zoning (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Land Use and Zoning available in the Law Library.
Law - Foreign and International
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Law - United States
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Law-Related Subject Bibliographies
Law Library
Legal Citation Guides (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Legal Citation Guides available in the Law Library.
Legal Drafting (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Legal Drafting available in the Law Library.
Legal Ethics (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Legal Ethics available in the Law Library.
Legal Periodical Indexes (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Legal Periodical Indexesavailable in the Law Library.
Legal Research [PDF]
A listing of library resources on Legal Research available in the Law Library.
Legal Research Video Bibliography
Law Library
Legal Resources by Subject
Law Library
Legal Writing (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Legal Writing available in the Law Library.
Legal Writing: Grammar, Usage & Style (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Legal Writing: Grammar, Usage & Style available in the Law Library.
LIBMED - The HSL-SMBS Connection
A blog of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides for medicine.
Library Science
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Linguistics
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Linguistics - Selected Resources
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
List of Treaties and other Documents in the Whipple Report (PDF)
A listing of library resources on List of Treaties and other Documents in the Whipple Report available in the Law Library.
Local Business Research
This guide highlights resources for researching local companies and industries in New York State, especially Western NY and the Buffalo Niagara region.
Locating Short Stories
This guide will enable you to locate short stories in the UB Libraries collections, as well as criticism and interpretation about them. Some Internet metasites are included.
Love Canal Collections
A description of Love Canal documents available in the University at Buffalo Archives.
Map Collection - University at Buffalo
The Map Collection is located in Room 316 on the third floor of Capen Hall in the Science & Engineering Library.
Materials Properties Locator Database
Use this database to find out which Science & Engineering Library reference books contain properties data (mechanical, physical, electrical, thermal, etc.) for particular types of materials.
Mathematics
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Mathematics Software
A listing of websites on mathematics software.
Mathematics: Internet Resources
This guide contains selected mathematics resources freely available on the Internet. For more information on mathematics, visit the Mathematics Department here at the State University of New York at Buffalo.
Media Study
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Medical Images: Selected Resources
Health Sciences Library
Medical, Nursing, and Psychological Tests and Research Instruments: selected resources
Health Sciences Library
Medicine
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Minerals & Gems: Selected Resources
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Miniature Access Surgery
Health Sciences Library
MobileHSL
Resources for Mobile HSL Users. This resource page links mobile web users to PUBMED, the University Libraries catalog, the AskHSL reference service, and Google.
Mount. St. Helens
Guide for locatinginformation on Mount. St. Helens in the Arts & Sciences Libraries (ASL) at the University at Buffalo and on the web.
Multilateral Treaties (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Multilateral Treaties available in the Law Library.
Municipal & Local Government Law (PDF)
A listing of library resources on Municipal & Local Government Law in the Whipple Report available in the Law Library.
Music
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Music Online Resources
This guide lists some of the most significant collective, or meta, web sites for music information,.
New York Administrative Law (PDF)
A listing of library resources on New York Administrative Law available in the Law Library.
New York Civil Procedure (PDF)
A listing of library resources on New York Civil Procedure available in the Law Library.
New York Criminal Law (PDF)
A listing of library resources on New York Criminal Law available in the Law Library.
New York Environmental Law (PDF)
A listing of library resources on New York Environmental Law available in the Law Library.
New York Evidence (PDF)
A listing of library resources on New York Evidence available in the Law Library.
New York Family Law (PDF)
A listing of library resources on New York Family Law available in the Law Library.
New York Form Books (PDF)
A listing of library resources on New York Form Books available in the Law Library.
New York Law Sources [PDF]
A listing of library resources on New York Law Sources available in the Law Library.
New York Legal Ethics (PDF)
A listing of library resources on New York Legal Ethics available in the Law Library.
New York Legislative History (PDF)
A listing of library resources on New York Legislative History available in the Law Library.
New York Workers' Compensation (PDF)
A listing of library resources on New York Workers' Compensation available in the Law Library.
Newspaper Collections in the Arts & Sciences Libraries
A selected listing of newspaper resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Newspaper Comic Strips
A selected listing of comic strips in newspapers available on the Internet.
Nursing
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Nursing: Selected Resources
Health Sciences Library
Nursing@HSL
A blog of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides for nursing.
Parkinson's Disease: Selected Resources
Health Sciences Library
Patents, Copyright, and Intellectual Property
Links to major patent databases and search engines on the web, the primary one being the U.S. Patent & Trademark Office's website.
PDA Reference Library
This site describes the various platforms of handheld computers that are currently available, and the main producers of these products.
Pharmacy
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Pharmacy: Guide to Research
Health Sciences Library
Pharmacy@HSL
A blog of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides for pharmacy.
Philosophy
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Philosophy: Selected Resources
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Physics
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Physics: Internet Resources
This guide contains selected physics resources freely available on the Internet.
Plagiarism
This guide provides information on plagiarism for University at Buffalo students and faculty.
Planning
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Planning: Guide to Research
All of the sources listed can be found in the University at Buffalo's Arts & Sciences Libraries or on the World Wide Web. This guide is a work in progress. Comments and suggestions are most welcome.
Plays: Locating Plays
This guide lists resources for locating the full-text of plays published individually, in periodicals, as part of collections and anthologies, or online. Resources for monologues, play digests and synopses, and production histories are also listed.
Poems - Locating and Researching Poetry
This guide explains how to find poems using the BISON catalog, indexes, and the web.
Poles in the United States: Polish-American Resources
A selected listing of print resources available in the Polish Room in the Lockwood Library.
Policy Sites on the Web
A selected listing of resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Polish Genealogical Sources
A selected listing of Polish genealogy resources available in the Arts & Sciences Libraries and on the Internet.
Polish Room - University at Buffalo
The Polish Room is located in room 517 in the Lockwood Library, which is part of the Arts & Sciences Libraries at the State University of New York at Buffalo.
Political Science
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Poster Presentations - Designing Effective Posters
This guide provides an inventory of print and Internet and WWW resources that provide guidance and instruction for the presentation of scientific and technical info