Skip to Content
ublogo print

University at Buffalo Libraries

Library Guides

Developed by UB subject librarians, these guides provide information on using library resources.


Browse by Title - A

African & African American Studies

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


Agriculture

A selected listing of government resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.


American Community Survey (ACS)


American Film Institute: Louis B Mayer Oral History Collection


American Literature: A Research & Reference Guide

A selected listing of resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.


American Literature: Accessing American Periodical Literature & Newspapers

A selected listing of resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.


American Pluralism


Anthropology

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


Archaeology

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


Architecture

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


Architecture - WNY Resources

A collection of resources available at the UB Libraries.


Architecture Overview

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


Archives, Manuscripts and Historic Documents

A selected listing of government resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.


Art & Art History


Art History: Guide to Research

A selected listing of resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.


Asian American & Asian Studies

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


Assassination of President McKinley Bibliography on Medical Aspects

Compiled by Linda Lohr of the Health Sciences Library, University at Buffalo.


Assignment Calculator

Use the Assignment Calculator to help plan your research assignments. The sooner you start your research, the more time you will have to write a successful paper.


Astronomy & Astrophysics: Internet Resources

This guide contains selected astronomy resources freely available on the Internet.


Astronomy / Astrophysics

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


Avoiding Plagiarism