Skip to Content
ublogo print

University at Buffalo Libraries

Library Guides

Developed by UB subject librarians, these guides provide information on using library resources.


Browse by Title - B

Be a Successful Student Athlete: 7 Things Your iCoach (aka Information Coach, aka librarian) Wants You to Know


Beilstein Handbook of Organic Chemistry

A guide to searching the print reference source, Beilstein Handbook, covering organic compounds. The multi-volume handbook is located in the Science & Engineering Information Center, Silverman Library Book Collection QD 251 .B4, University at Buffalo.


Bell's British Theatre (Microform Collection)


Best Basic Resources


Best Sellers

A selected listing of resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.


BIO 200: Evolutionary Biology


Biographical Information

A selected listing of resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.


Biographical Information on Scientists & Engineers

Here are sources of biographical information and links to resources on scientists in all fields.


Bioinformatics @ HSL

A blog of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


Biological Names

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


Biology

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


Biomedical Databases


Biosciences

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


Black Biographical Dictionaries 1790-1950 (Microform Collection)


Black Literature 1827-1940 (Microform Collection)


Book Reviews: Selected Resources

This guide will enable you to locate reviews of popular and/or scholarly books.


Bridge Engineering


British Biographical Archive (Microform Collection)


Browser's Guide to Architecture: the NA Classification


Buffalo City Tax Rolls (Microform Collection)


Buffalo History - Research Guide

A listing of books, articles and websites.


Buffalo Musicians

A selected listing of resources available in the Music Library and on the Internet.


Buffalo Neighborhoods (PDF)


Buffalo Neighborhoods Map

Buffalo neighborhoods are described by location within the city, community associations, and cultural and ethnic history.


Business & Management

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.