Library Guides
Developed by UB subject librarians, these guides provide information on using library resources.
Campus Newspapers
Canadian Federal Government
A selected listing of government resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.
Career Planning
This guide lists sources of information to assist students who are exploring career opportunities. All of the sources listed can be found in the University at Buffalo's Libraries or on the World Wide Web.
Census - American Community Survey and Selected Other Current Population Surveys
And other selected current population surveys.
Census - Demography
Selected handbooks and encyclopedias.
Census - Getting Started
A selected listing of government resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.
Census - Historical Data
Lockwood Library's Government Documents collection has copies of selected historical census publications in paper format.
Census - International Population Data
A selected listing of international data available in the Libraries and on the Internet.
Census - Local Data
Lockwood Library's Reference Department has copies of census publications covering New York State and its local areas from 1900 to date. Browse the HA section because call numbers vary. See also State and Local Statistics.
Census - Public Use Microdata Samples
Public Use Microdata Samples (PUMS)
Census - Quick Links
This resource offer quick, ready-reference sources that summarize current census data for the nation, states, counties, and local areas.
Census 2000
Census Geography and Maps
Chemistry
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Chemistry: Internet Resources
A selected listing of resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.
Childhood Obesity: Selected Resources
Health Sciences Library
Children's and Young Adult Literature: Selected Sources
A selected listing of resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.
Chinese Documentary Films
A large collection of Chinese documentary films is available in the UB Libraries' Multimedia Center located on the 2nd floor of Silverman Library in Capen Hall.
Chronic Pain Management: Selected Resources
Health Sciences Library
Citing Books
Citing Conference Proceedings & Symposia
Citing Film/Video Materials
Citing Government Documents, Technical Reports & Patents
Citing Journal Articles
Citing Magazine Articles
Citing Newspaper Articles
Citing Online Sources
Citing Primary Sources
Citing Sources
This guide provides information and examples for citing sources properly according to the APA, MLA, and Chicago Style citation style manuals.
Classic Catalog Help
Classics
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Climate & Weather: Internet Resources
Here are sources of information, data, and links to resources on weather and climate. Also included are links to local weather and its effects.
Communication
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Communicative Disorders
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Computer Science
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Computer Science: Internet Resources
This guide contains selected computer science resources freely available on the Internet. For more on Computer Science, visit the Computer Science and Engineering Department here at the State University of New York at Buffalo.
Conference Proceedings & Papers
A guide for locating conference proceedings & Papers available in the Libraries and on the Internet.
Congress & Legislative Information
A selected listing of government resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.
Consumer Health Resources for Senior Citizens
Consumer Price Index: Economic Statistics
A selected listing of government resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.
Control Engineering
Guide to information resources for EE419/EE519.
Copyright
A listing of government documents websites on copyright issues.
Copyright Issues for Music
A listing of websites on copyright issues for music
Copyright Resources
Health Sciences Library, copyright
Counseling and Psychotherapy Videos and Sound Recordings
Lockwood Library supports a rich collection of clinical training recordings produced by the American Psychological Association and other publishers. These recordings present both real and simulated clinical sessions.
Courts & Court Cases
A selected listing of government resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.
Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement
Current U.S. Data: Economic Statistics
A selected listing of government resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.