Skip to Content
ublogo print

University at Buffalo Libraries

Library Guides

Developed by UB subject librarians, these guides provide information on using library resources.


Browse by Title - G

Gender Issues Continental Africa - WS350


Genealogy Research in the UB Libraries

This guide will highlight specific resources available in the University at Buffalo Libraries that might aid your genealogical research. The scope of the guide is Buffalo and the Western New York area.


Geography - Human

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


Geography - Physical

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


Geography & Maps: Selected Resources

Here are a selection of resources in Geography, Cartography, Maps, and GIS. Links are to University at Buffalo Libraries, UB, and to websites worldwide.


Geology

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


Geology: Guide to Research

This guide is a bibliography listing some of the resources that are available in Geology at the Silverman Library.


GIS Data Resources

GIS data sets for use in GIS applications and related materials are available here


GLY 501: Elements of Geological Research


GMELIN Handbook of Inorganic and Organometallic Chemistry - Complete Catalog 1997/98 (PDF)


Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic Chemistry: A User' Guide


Government Agencies


Government Budgets, Finances, Expenditures, and Employment


Government Documents Information

A description of the Government Documents Collection in the Libraries. It is open to students, faculty, and the general public during all hours the Libraries are open.


Government Documents Tutorials


Grants & Grantmaking

A selected listing of government resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.


Grants & Grantmaking: Sciences

A selected listing of resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.


Guide to Library Research in Robotics

A selected listing of resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet in robotics.