Skip to Content
ublogo print

University at Buffalo Libraries

Library Guides

Developed by UB subject librarians, these guides provide information on using library resources.


Browse by Title - M

Map Collection - University at Buffalo

The Map Collection is located in Room 316 on the third floor of Capen Hall in the Silverman Library.


Materials Properties Locator Database

Use this database to find out which Silverman Library reference books contain properties data (mechanical, physical, electrical, thermal, etc.) for particular types of materials.


Mathematics

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


Media Study

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


Medical Images: Selected Resources

Health Sciences Library


Medical, Nursing, and Psychological Tests and Research Instruments: selected resources

Health Sciences Library,finding tests, finding instruments


Members of Congress: Selected Information Sources


Microfilm Collections - Manuscripts on Cultural Anthropology


Microform Collection - American Biographical Archive


Microform Collection - Library of American Civilization


Microform Collections


Microform Collections - American Culture Series, 1493-1875


Microform Collections - American Film Institute Seminars


Microform Collections - American Poetry, 1609-1870


Microform Collections - Annual Reports Index


Microform Collections - Annual Reports of all Corporations Listed on the American, New York and Toronto Stock Exchanges


Microform Collections - ASI Index and Microfiche Library


Microform Collections - Bell's British Theatre


Microform Collections - Black Biographical Dictionaries 1790-1950


Microform Collections - Black Literature 1827-1940


Microform Collections - British Biographical Archive


Microform Collections - Buffalo City Tax Rolls


Microform Collections - City Directories of the U.S.


Microform Collections - Columbia University Oral History Collection


Microform Collections - Cornell University Collection Of Women's Rights Pamphlets


Microform Collections - Current National Statistical Compendiums


Microform Collections - Early American Newspapers


Microform Collections - Early American Periodicals Index to 1850


Microform Collections - Early English Books, 1475-1640


Microform Collections - Early English Books, 1641-1700


Microform Collections - El Archivo de Hidalgo del Parral, 1631-1821


Microform Collections - English and American Drama of the Nineteenth Century


Microform Collections - English Literary Periodicals


Microform Collections - ERIC Documents


Microform Collections - Federal Population Census Rolls


Microform Collections - Form 10-K Reports


Microform Collections - Herstory: Supplementary Set I


Microform Collections - History of Women


Microform Collections - Immigrant in America


Microform Collections - Index to International Statistics (IIS)


Microform Collections - Iroquois Indians: a Documentary History of the Diplomacy of the Six Nations and their League


Microform Collections - Latin American Documents


Microform Collections - Latin American Travels


Microform Collections - Major Studies & Issue Briefs of the Congressional Research Service


Microform Collections - Microlog - Canadian Government Research


Microform Collections - New York County and Regional Histories and Atlases


Microform Collections - Official Publications of the State of New York 1974-1983


Microform Collections - Pamphlets in American History


Microform Collections - Periodicals on Women and Women's Rights


Microform Collections - Proxy Statements


Microform Collections - Quaker Women's Diaries 18th-19th Centuries


Microform Collections - Records of the National Association of Colored Women's Clubs, 1895-1992


Microform Collections - Schlesinger Library Vertical File for Women's Studies


Microform Collections - Schomburg Center Clipping File, 1925-1974


Microform Collections - Spanish Drama


Microform Collections - SRI Index and Microfiche Library


Microform Collections - State Census Rolls


Microform Collections - The Microfilm Edition of the Jefferson Papers of the University of Virginia, 1732-1828


Microform Collections - Three Centuries of Drama


Microform Collections - Victorian Fiction


Microform Collections - Voices from Ellis Island: An Oral History of American Immigration


Microform Collections - Wright American Fiction, 1774-1905


Mobile Apps - Health Sciences Library

This list provides links to some free helpful medical apps for iOS and Android, although it is not meant to be all inclusive.


More Web Search Engines


Music

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


Music Online Resources

This guide lists some of the most significant collective, or meta, web sites for music information,.


Mystery and Crime Fiction