Library Guides
Developed by UB subject librarians, these guides provide information on using library resources.
Pain Management Resources for Cancer patients and Their Care Givers
Patents, Copyright, and Intellectual Property
Links to major patent databases and search engines on the web, the primary one being the U.S. Patent & Trademark Office's website.
Periodicals by Type
Pharmacy
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Pharmacy Resources
Philosophy
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Physician Directories
Physics
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Physics: Internet Resources
This guide contains selected physics resources freely available on the Internet.
Planning
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Planning in Plain English - Introduction to American Law
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Planning Overview
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Plays: Locating Plays
This guide lists resources for locating the full-text of plays published individually, in periodicals, as part of collections and anthologies, or online. Resources for monologues, play digests and synopses, and production histories are also listed.
Poems - Locating and Researching Poetry
This guide explains how to find poems using the catalog, indexes, and the web.
Poles in the United States: Polish-American Resources
A selected listing of print resources available in the Polish Room in the Lockwood Library.
Polish Genealogical Sources
A selected listing of Polish genealogy resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.
Polish Room - University at Buffalo
The Polish Room is located in room 517 in the Lockwood Library, which is part of the Libraries at the State University of New York at Buffalo.
Political Science
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Poster Presentations - Designing Effective Posters
This guide provides an inventory of print and Internet and WWW resources that provide guidance and instruction for the presentation of scientific and technical information in the form of a poster presentation.
Presidential Materials: Selected Resources
Properties Data for Chemicals and Materials
A selected listing of resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.
Psychology
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Public Health
A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.
Public Health
Public Health and Health Professions@HSL
A blog of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides for public health and health professions.