Skip to Content
ublogo print

University at Buffalo Libraries

Library Guides

Developed by UB subject librarians, these guides provide information on using library resources.


Browse by Title - S

Sampling the Changing Face of Food


Schlesinger Library Vertical File for Women's Studies (Microform Collection)


Schomburg Center Clipping File, 1925-1974 (Microform Collection)

This collection covers the history and culture of black people as well as the black experience, primarily in the United States, during the period 1925-1974.


Scientific Method

The following websites will help you to understand the purpose and function of the scientific method as a means of scientific inquiry and in the conduct of science.


SciFinder Access & Support Guide

This guide gives instructions to University at Buffalo affiliated persons only for accessing the subscription database, SciFinder. Individual registration is required. Note the strict license regarding proper use in this guide.


Searching for Music Materials in the UB Libraries Online Catalog

Music Library


Selecting & Evaluating Editions

A selected listing of resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.


Shakespeare - A Research & Reference Guide

A selected listing of resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.


Short Stories and Short Story Authors

A selected listing of resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.


Social Assistance & Entitlements: Government Documents Information


Social Work

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


Social Work Collection - Lockwood Library


Sociology

A listing of the top resources, databases, web resources, encyclopedias, directories & library guides.


SPA 210

Spanish, poetry


SPA 537


Spanish & Latin American Literature: Selected Resources

A selected listing of resources available in the Libraries and on the Internet.


Spanish Drama (Microform Collection)


Special Collections & Archives in the Music Library

Restrictions apply to use of some of these collections. Please inquire about use before visiting the Music Library.


Spectra & Spectral Data

A guide for locating all types of spectra for all types of material in print reference works, subscription databases, and freely available resources.


SSC441: Wildlife and Wildland Conservation


Standards, Specifications, Test Methods, & Building Codes: Selected Resources

The University at Buffalo Libraries have a selected collection of standards and specifications. This guide below describes the standards collections in the Silverman Library, Lockwood Library, and the Architecture & Planning Library.


State Census Rolls (Microform Collection)


State, Local, and International Governments


Statistical Information

Statistics data


Statistics Sources: Introduction


Statistics Sources: Popular Topics


Statistics Sources: Portals, General Sources, and Indexes


Student - Library FAQs